Rowing World Cup

Competition Description
The Rowing World Cup is an annual team competition, created in 1997, comprising three international regattas per year.

At each regatta, the nation with the most points wins the Rowing World Cup Leading Nation Cup.

A Rowing World Cup Champion is allocated in each boat class to the nation with the most points won in that boat class at all three regattas.

Overall Rowing World CupAt each regatta, in each event of the Rowing World Cup, the highest placing boat from a National Federation in each boat class is awarded the following points:
1st: 8 points 2nd: 6 points 3rd: 5 points 4th: 4 points5th: 3 points6th: 2 points7th: 1 point
The nation with the most points overall from all boat classes is declared winner of the Overall Rowing World Cup.

Boat ClassesRowing World Cup regattas are held in the boat classes of the Olympic programme in effect at the time of the regattas. Each Rowing World Cup regatta also offers races in non-Olympic boat categories - these boat categories do not score points at Rowing World Cup regattas.

2008 Events
The Council of the International Rowing Federation (FISA) is pleased to announce the venues for the 2008 Rowing World Cup series: Munich (Germany) from 9 to 11 May; Lucerne (Switzerland) from 30 May to 1 June; Poznan (Poland) from 20 to 22 June.

source: (retrieved January 17, 2008)


Anonymous said...

kalu kump encik muasan muhsin dpt ke germany..yippie...leh org gie tgk...jgn lupe bawak milo...:8p

Copyright © 2008 UNITEN Rowing Club is proudly powered by Blogger. Template improvements by Jeyavishagan (Mech. Eng., Class of 2011)
Smashing Magazine - Design Disease - Blog and Web - Dilectio Blogger Template